Tags

After a few weeks of avoiding the topic, weeks filled with too much wine, bad sleep, middle-of-the-night fears, and morning-after regrets, I have decided to start (again) with 10 days of not drinking. Sadly 30 seems too overwhelming right now. I read this post on Saturday by the awesome Girl on the Learn, and more than anything in the entire world I want to feel the joy and effervescence of making it through a full week. I want to feel all the physical benefits that not drinking, even for a short period, can bring.

I don’t want to know what 30 days, or 60 days, or 100 days feels like. I can’t even contemplate forever. I don’t know how far I want to take this. But I am ready to do something

I am blogging before work because I don’t want to give myself time to change my mind. I’ve said it, it’s out there.

Bring on Day 1.